Hamilton UK and Ireland tour cast has been announced

24.09.2023 Musicalinfo

Hamilton UK and Ireland tour cast has been announced

The tour will open at the Palace Theatre, Manchester in November 2023

Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Pulitzer-winning musical about the founding father Alexander Hamilton will launch its first UK and Ireland tour on 11 November and will run until 24 February 2024.

Shaq Taylor will appear as Alexander Hamilton, Sam Oladeinde as Aaron Burr, Gabriela Benedetti as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds, KM Drew Boateng as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison, Daniel Boys as King George, Maya Britto as Eliza Hamilton, Aisha Jawando as Angelica Schuyler, DeAngelo Jones as John Laurens/Philip Hamilton, Billy Nevers as Marquis de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson and Charles Simmons as George Washington.

In the ensemble Simeon Beckett, Taylor Bradshaw, Cletus Chan, Kyerron Dixon-Bassey, Kyeirah D’marni, Yesy Garcia, Jonathan Hermosa–Lopez, Levi Tyrell Johnson, Honey Joseph, Akmed Junior Khemalai, Richard Logun, Buna McCreery-Njie, Mia Mullarkey, Antoine Murray-Straughan, Kiran Patel, Izzy Read, Alice Readie, Harry Robinson, Phoebe Samuel-Gray, Jasmine Jia Yung Shen, Samantha Shuma, Michael James Stewart, Rhys West, Jack Whitehead and Sian Yeo.

Hamilton is directed by Thomas Kail, with choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler, and musical supervision and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire, Hamilton is based on Ron Chernow’s acclaimed biography. Scenic design by David Korins, costume design by Paul Tazewell, lighting design by Howell Binkley, sound design by Nevin Steinberg and hair and wig design by Charles G LaPointe.

Further stops of the tour are the Festival Theatre in Edinburgh, Bristol Hippodrome, Birmingham Hippodrome, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre in Dublin, Wales Millennium Centre in Cardiff, Alhambra Theatre in Bradford, Mayflower in Southampton, Liverpool Empire, Sunderland Empire, Theatre Royal in Plymouth and Norwich Theatre Royal.




  Contact   Privacy Policy   © Copyright - Musicalinfo.co.uk 2021-2023